Canadian Hydrographic Service - Chart Index

Displays the geographical extent of products produced by the Canadian Hydrographic Service, including: individual paper charts, vector Electronic Navigational Charts (ENC), and digital raster charts collections (BSB).

(last modified: 2016/06/23)

Description

The Canadian Hydrographic Service (CHS) conducts hydrographic surveys that capture water depths, geographical features, hazards to navigation, man-made and natural features that aid navigation, tides, currents and water levels, and sea bottom characteristics. The data collected by hydrographers is used to produce authoritative nautical charts and publications which support a broad range of marine activities.

This map shows the geographical extent of CHS’ individual paper charts and vector Electronic Navigational Charts (ENC), as well as the coverage of CHS’ digital raster charts collections (BSB).

For more information about these products please visit the Canadian Hydrographic Service Website.

Related Links

Access and Constraints

Please review the Canadian Hydrographic Copyright and Licensing website for details.

Layers and Data

This map is composed from the following services. Availability of layers and data is constrained to the supported interfaces available. Please refer to our Web Map Services page to learn more on how to use the supported interfaces.
Service Name Supported Interfaces help
Hydrographic_Charts_ENG WMS WFS JSON KML

For help regarding this webpage, please contact isdm-gdsi@dfo-mpo.gc.ca.

Service hydrographique du Canada - Index des cartes

Ce document affiche la couverture des produits créés par le Service hydrographique du Canada, dont les cartes marines individuelles sur support papier, les cartes électroniques de navigation (CÉN) vectorielles et les collections de cartes marines numériques matricielles (BSB).

(Dernière modification : 2015-11-06)

Description

Le Service hydrographique du Canada (SHC) effectue des levés hydrographiques qui rendent compte des profondeurs, des entités géographiques, des dangers à la navigation, des aides à la navigation naturelles et artificielles, des courants, des marées et niveaux d’eau, ainsi que des caractéristiques des fonds marins. Les données acquises par les hydrographes sont utilisées pour créer des cartes marines et des publications nautiques qui appuient de nombreuses activités marines.

Cette carte indique la couverture géographique des cartes papier individuelles, des cartes électroniques de navigation (CÉN) vectorielles, ainsi que la couverture des collection de cartes de marines électroniques matricielles du SHC (BSB). 

Pour de plus amples informations au sujet de ces produits, visitez le site web du Service hydrographique du Canada.

Liens apparentés

Accès et restrictions

Veuillez prendre le temps de consulter le site web Droits d'auteur et licences du Service hydrographique du Canada pour lire les dispositions en la matière.

Couches et données

Cette carte est composée des services suivants. La disponibilité des couches et des données est limitée aux interfaces disponibles prises en charge. Veuillez consulter notre page Services de cartographie web pour en apprendre davantage sur la façon d'utiliser les interfaces prises en charge.
Nom du service Interfaces prises en charge aide
Cartographie_hydrographique_FRA WMS WFS JSON KML

Si vous avez besoin d'aide concernant la présente page Web, veuillez écrire à l'adresse suivante : isdm-gdsi@dfo-mpo.gc.ca.